Delicious snack or preworkout boost

I am always on the lookout for the next great energy/protein bar with as few ingredients as possible. I like bars with ingredients that my 9-year old would easily recognize and at least 3 grams of fiber (of the non-“franken” fiber type, i.e inulin, soluble corn fiber).

I found the Rise bar at Whole Foods, and I am so impressed by the flavor. With just about 7 ingredients per bar, and about 3 grams of fiber each, they are surprisingly moist and delicious and would make an awesome snack or pre-workout energy boost. As a bonus, they are also gluten free.

I have tried the Crunchy Cashew Almond, Crunchy Macadamia Pineapple, Apricot Goji and Blueberry Coconut. There are several other flavors I’ve yet to try, you can check them out on their website.

While these bars may not be quite substantial enough to replace an entire meal, they are definitely perfect to throw in your gym bag or purse as a sweet healthy snack throughout the day.

